The purchase brief
20 monitors. At least 65 W USB-C power. Delivery by 15 October 2026. Three-year on-site warranty and a cable for every unit.
Download input purchase-requirements.mdYou need 20 monitors. Two suppliers send quotes. Before choosing, check more than the price: the specifications, delivery date, warranty and anything they left unsaid.
Recorded 9 Sep 2026 · Fictional sample documents, real product output · Not a customer case
Supplier B quotes HKD 4,000 less. Workbench identifies three stated mismatches and one detail to confirm. Your colleague gets a focused list to review—not an automatic purchasing decision.
These are the exact English Markdown files uploaded to Workbench. All suppliers, quotations and requirements below are fictional demonstration materials.
20 monitors. At least 65 W USB-C power. Delivery by 15 October 2026. Three-year on-site warranty and a cable for every unit.
Download input purchase-requirements.mdHKD 48,000 in total. Delivery by 12 October, 65 W power, three-year on-site warranty and cables included.
Download input supplier-a-quote.mdHKD 44,000 in total. Delivery by 22 October, 45 W power and one-year return-to-depot warranty. Accessories are not stated.
Download input supplier-b-quote.mdCompare each quotation against the brief. Show the differences, flag missing information and cite the source sections. Calculate the price difference and suggest questions for the suppliers. Answer in English.
Instruction summary. The full request and follow-up are included in the downloadable run record.A reading summary of the actual returned answer. Every stated mismatch below can be checked against the supplied documents; the original English output is available further down.
Scroll sideways to compare both quotes →
| Requirement | Supplier A | Supplier B |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C power≥ 65 W · R3 | 65 WA2 · Meets requirement | 45 WB2 · Below requirement |
| DeliveryBy 15 Oct 2026 · R4 | 12 Oct 2026A3 · Within deadline | 22 Oct 2026B3 · After deadline |
| Warranty3 years, on-site · R5 | 3 years, on-siteA4 · Meets requirement | 1 year, return-to-depotB4 · Does not match |
| USB-C cablesOne per monitor · R6 | IncludedA5 | Not specifiedConfirm with supplier |
R = purchase requirements; A/B = quotation section IDs. A missing detail is not treated as an explicit exclusion. Quantity and display specification match in both quotes.
The files were uploaded to the File Q&A assistant in the live Workbench. We then requested a source-reference check. The final answer was reviewed against all three inputs before publication.

A text transcription of the real conversation, not a newly generated report. Original output is in English; website summaries are translated when Chinese is selected.
This demonstrates a file-based comparison in a configured assistant. It is a recorded example, not an embedded live session, customer case or procurement approval. AI output needs human review; no supplier was contacted and no purchase was made.
We will help define what to compare, what evidence matters and what a useful review looks like.